There are sixteen elected members who are responsible for ensuring that the business of the Town Council is carried out in line with statutory requirements.

The Town is spilt into four Parish wards, North, South, East and West. Councillors were elected on 7th May 2015 and serve a four year term. They serve on the various Committee, Task & Finish Groups and Working Groups at which decisions to improve the Town and its facilities are made.

The Estates, Markets and Environment Committee looks after the open spaces and play areas under the Town Council’s management, including the Grange, Priory cemetery, Pinsley Mead, Sydonia, Booth Garden, Ginhall Green and Morrison’s Roundabout. It is also involved in supporting Leominster in Bloom.

The Finance Committee is responsible for all aspects of policy making, financial and staffing matters. It interacts with the community by giving grants to support local organisations.

‚ÄčThe Communications and Events Committee oversees the Town Council's involvement in tourism, town-wide initiatives, and events (including the regular Friday market).

The Planning & Highways Committee meets on a three weekly cycle to discuss the Town Council’s response to planning applications. It has been involved in developing the Leominster Area Neighbourhood Plan (LANP) and comments on items such as local and structure plans (Herefordshire Core Strategy) and issues relating to the regeneration of the town, public transport, car parking, public footpaths and bridleways.

Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings and there are 15 minutes set aside during each meeting to allow public to participate and to ask questions.

Please follow the links on the left of this page to access agendas and minutes of the Council and Committee meetings.

© 2021 Leominster Town Council | Powered by InTouch CRM